100+Fight Club Quotes And Saying

All Quotes About
6 min readSep 24, 2019

--

Fight Club Quotes : Advertising Has Us Chasing Cars And Clothes, Working Jobs We Hate So We Can Buy Fight Club We Don’t Need. “In the world I see you are stalking elk through the damp canyon forests around the ruins of Rock feller Center. You’ll wear leather clothes that will last you the rest of your life. You’ll climb the wrist-thick kudzu vines that wrap the Sears Towers. And when you look down, you’ll see tiny figures pounding corn, laying stripes of venison on the empty car pool lane of some abandoned superhighways.”

The Things You Own End Up Owning You.”

“Only in death will we have our own names since only in death are we no longer part of the effort. In death we become heroes.”

And maybe we have to break everything to make something better out of ourselves.”

“This isn’t really death,’ Tyler says. ‘We’ll be legend. We won’t grow old.’ I tongue the barrel into my cheek and say, Tyler, you’re thinking of vampires.”

“What you have to understand, is your father was your model for God.”

“What you have to understand, is your father was your model for God.

If you’re male and you’re Christian and living in America, your father is your model for God. And if you never know your father, if your father bails out or dies or is never at home, what do you believe about God?

What you end up doing is you spend your life searching for a father and God.

What you have to consider is the possibility that God doesn’t like you. Could be, God hates us. This is not the worst thing that can happen.”

“The amazing miracle of death, when one second you’re walking and talking, and the next second you’re an object.”

Read More : 350+ Missing You Quotes And Saying

“Burn the Louvre, and wipe your ass with the Mona Lisa. This way at least, God would know our names.”

“It’s weird to think the place where we’re standing will only be a point in the sky.”

“We wanted to blast the world free of history…. picture yourself planting radishes and seed potatoes on the fifteenth green of a forgotten golf course. You’ll hunt elk through the damp canyon forests around the ruins of Rockefeller Center, and dig clams next to the skeleton of the Space Needle leaning at a forty-five degree angle. We’ll paint the skyscrapers with huge totem faces and goblin tikis, and every evening what’s left of mankind will retreat to empty zoos and lock itself in cages as protection against the bears and big cats and wolves that pace and watch us from outside the cage bars at night.”

“Losing all hope was freedom.”

“How Tyler saw it was that getting God’s attention for being bad was better than getting no attention at all. Maybe God’s hate is better than His indifference.

If you could be either God’s worst enemy or nothing, which would you choose?

We are God’s middle children, according to Tyler Durden, with no special place in history and no special attention.

Unless we get God’s attention, we have no hope of damnation or redemption.

Now, a question of etiquette-as I pass, do I give you the ass or the crotch?

We’re consumers. We are the byproducts of a lifestyle obsession. Murder, crime, poverty, these things don’t concern me. What concerns me are celebrity magazines,

Check Must : 250+ Car Quotes and Sayings

You know how they say you only hurt the ones you love? Well, it works both ways.

Until today, it really pissed me off that I’d become this totally centered Zen Master, and nobody had noticed. Still, i’m doing the little FAX thing. I write little HAIKU things and FAX them around to everyone. When i pass people in the hall at work, I get toally ZEN right in everyone’s hostile little FACE.”

“It’s only after we’ve lost everything that we’re free to do anything.”

“I don’t want to die without any scars.”

“This is your life and its ending one moment at a time.”

“You are not your job, you’re not how much money you have in the bank. You are not the car you drive. You’re not the contents of your wallet. You are not your fucking khakis. You are all singing, all dancing crap of the world.”

“You know how they say you only hurt the ones you love? Well, it works both ways.”

“You are not special. You’re not a beautiful and unique snowflake. You’re the same decaying organic matter as everything else. We’re all part of the same compost heap. We’re all singing, all dancing crap of the world.”

It’s only after we’ve lost everything that we’re free to do anything.

I don’t want to die without any scars.

Cute Fight Club Quotes

“I am trash and shit and crazy to you and this whole fucking world. You don’t care where I live or how I feel, or what I eat or how I feed my kids or how I pay the doctor if I get sick, and yes I am stupid ad bored and weak, but I am still your responsibility.”

More Importantly, What’re You Gonna Do About It

Sometimes To Overcome One’s Internal Strife, One Needs To Break Everything. Just The Way Tyler Turned Around His Unfulfilled Life Through Self Destruction.

Hard For Most To See…

Read Also : 1000+ Friendship Quotes And Friendship Sayings

Generations Have Gotten Tricked Into Wasting Their Lives By Consumerism. Watch It Before It’s Too Late…

“It’s so quiet this high up, the feeling you get is that you’re one of those space monkeys. You do the little job you’re trained to do. Pull a lever. Push a button. You don’t understand any of it, and then you just die.”

Inspirational Fight Club Quotes

“I want to have your abortion.”

Check This : 300+ Marriage Quotes and Wedding Saying

It’s only after we’ve lost everything that we’re free to do anything.

You always kill the one you love.

“Reject The Basic Assumptions Of Civilization, Especially The Importance Of Material Possessions.”

“The Liberator Who Destroys My Property Is Fighting To Save My Spirit. The Teacher Who Clears All Possessions From My Path Will Set Me Free.”

Short Fight Club Quotes

“The lower you fall, the higher you’ll fly.”

“Maybe self-improvement isn’t the answer, maybe self-destruction is the answer.”

“May I never be complete. May I never be content. May I never be perfect.”

“The things you own end up owning you. It’s only after you lose everything that you’re free to do anything.”

“I am Jack’s complete lack of surprise. I am Jack’s Broken Heart.”

“Everyone smiles with that invisible gun to their head.”

See Must : 2000+ Best Instagram Captions and Selfie Quotes for Your Photos

“Advertising has us chasing cars and clothes, working jobs we hate so we can buy shit we don’t need.”

“We are not special. We are not crap or trash, either. We just are. We just are, and what happens just happens.”

“The liberator who destroys my property is fighting to save my spirit. The teacher who clears all possessions from my path will set me free.”

See This : 600+ Truth or Dare Questions To Ask

“One minute was enough, Tyler said, “A person had to work hard for it, but a minute of perfection was worth the effort. A moment was the most you could ever expect from perfection.”

“We don’t have a great war in our generation, or a great depression, but we do, we have a great war of the spirit. We have a great revolution against the culture. The great depression is our lives. We have a spiritual depression.”

“Only after disaster can we be resurrected.”

Read Also : 300+ Best Sassy Instagram Captions for your Instagram Photos

“You love me. You ignore me. You save my life, then you cook my mother into soap.”

Tyler get me a job as a waiter, after that Tyler’s pushing a gun in my mouth and saying, the first step to eternal life is you have to die.

Only after disaster can we be resurrected.

On a long enough time line, the survival rate for everyone drops to zero.

It’s only after we’ve lost everything that we’re free to do anything.

I don’t want to die without any scars.

You’re not your job. You’re not how much money you have in the bank. You’re not the car you drive. You’re not the contents of your wallet. You’re not your fucking khakis.

“You Buy Furniture. You Tell Yourself, This Is The Last Sofa I Will Ever Need In My Life. Buy The Sofa, Then For A Couple Years You’re Satisfied That No Matter What Goes Wrong, At Least You’ve Got Your Sofa Issue Handled. Then The Right Set Of Dishes. Then The Perfect Bed. The Drapes. The Rug. Then You’re Trapped In Your Lovely Nest, And The Things You Used To Own, Now They Own You.”

Originally published at https://www.allquotesabout.com on September 24, 2019.

--

--